How To See Locked Profile In Fb

Hello, unfortunately I could not find a specific answer through google: I have blocked a person with my private profile on Facebook. Now I also have a company page. Can this person see my company Facebook page in full? If no, is it possible to prevent a full view of this person? Best thanks in advance J.

8 Responses

      The company page is visible. That’s where you need to block him separately. Go to “Administrators Area” on the top right and then “Manage”. You have to block this user explicitly for your company page. Under ‘Manage’ you can see the list of blocked people. I haven’t looked in detail now where you can set the blocking, but it’s probably via –> Manage –> Edit Page –> Manage Permissions. If you have a commercial presence on FB, you are subject to the imprint obligation, just like on the open web. I.e. you MUST present data of your company for all visitors. Just as little as FB, I can imagine the need to keep any visitors away from your presence in advance. If the person should make himself disturbingly noticeable there, it offends against the participation conditions of FB and can be removed by them (ggfs. After a reference) completely from the system. Depending on the misconduct, civil action on your part is also conceivable. Depends on your settings, by default he can see your wall but nothing write or comment, or liken I do not know now exactly how it is with the new chronicle, the pages have now been changed. Before it was so that you could also lock via the company page.

What do you want to know?

 

Since Friday night I suddenly can’t access the profile of a certain Facebook user. I had a nice contact with the person before, so I can’t imagine that he suddenly deactivated his account. He can’t have blocked me either, because I wrote to his mutual friends and they can’t see or find his profile anymore. Curious was that I have seen the first 24 hours still his profile photo. Then as soon as I wanted to access the profile, I saw the entire profile for about a second and then immediately came the message “this page is not available”. And since yesterday I can’t see the photo either. So what reasons could there be if 1. he has NOT blocked me and 2. he has NOT logged out of Facebook himself? Was he possibly blocked by Facebook? If so, how long does such a block last? Unfortunately I can’t ask him personally because he lives abroad.

5 answers

From the questioner as helpful distinguished It can be that facebook has blocked his profile itself kst I also happened once that happens when facebook has the suspicion that someone else from another device which was not registered in the profile logs in simply as a security measure, the profile is then blocked you can neither write a message to the person nor access his profile or so what it is as if the person was never registered in facebook and this goes on until the person has answered the security questions and so to speak proves that this is his profile as I said either through security questions or the person is never registered in facebook and this goes on until the person has answered the security questions and so to speak proves that this is his profile as I said either through security questions or it shows him pictures of the profiles of his friends and he must then specify the name of the person whose picture is as long as he does not do it is as if he never had facebook Actually this message only appears if the person has deactivated his facebook account. Maybe he has blocked you. How do you know that he has not deactivated his account? Maybe he just doesn’t want to use Facebook anymore. Do you have the possibility to ask him directly in person what is going on? It is quite possible that he has been blocked. The duration depends on why he was blocked. Ask his friends again, maybe they know more in the meantime.

What do you want to know?

  You have enough of a certain person on Facebook? Then you can block them. You can unblock them in the same way. Both works in a few steps – read here how to do it. Important: The following instructions refer to the new Facebook design (since June 2020). If you are still using the classic view, some steps may differ slightly. This applies to both the smartphone app and the desktop view.

How to block a person on Facebook

The decision has been made – you no longer want to know about one of your Facebook contacts? Then proceed as follows: In the desktop version of Facebook

  1. Log in to Facebook and click on the black arrow in the gray circle at the top right.
  2. Go to “Settings and Privacy | Preferences”.
  3. Select “Block” in the sidebar on the left.
  4. In the text box next to “Block people” enter the email address or name of the user you want to block.
  5. Click on “Block”. A list of contacts will appear – select the entry you want to block and confirm your decision.

In this menu you can block a person on Facebook. – Image: Facebook In the Facebook app

  1. Launch the Facebook app and open the hamburger menu at the very bottom right (via the icon with the three horizontal lines below it).
  2. Scroll down a bit and go to “Settings and privacy | Settings”.
  3. Scroll down again until you get to the “Block” item – tap it.
  4. Tap on “Add to block list”.
  5. In the new window, enter the name or email address of the contact you want to block.
  6. A list of contacts with this or similar name will be displayed. Select the correct person.
  7. Confirm the blocking.

Following this path, you can block a contact in the Facebook app. – Image: Self-creation / Facebook Alternatively – or if you can’t find the person you’re looking for in the “Block” menu – you can also block a contact from their profile page. This works the same way in the app and on your laptop or PC: Go to the profile page and open the three-dot menu below the title screen. Click on “Block.”

The consequences of blocking a contact on Facebook

If you have blocked a person on Facebook, you will not be able to interact with each other. The blocked person can no longer see posts on your profile, send you messages in Facebook Messenger, invite you to groups, or tag you in posts. Of course, the blocked contact will also not be able to add you as a friend. All these points apply to you in reverse as well. Exceptions are your activities in Facebook apps, games and groups. For example, if you post a message in a group where the blocked contact is a member, he or she will be able to see your message even though you have blocked him or her. This is because the above restrictions only apply to your private interaction on Facebook. By the way, contacts you have blocked will not be informed about it. They can only find out by, for example, trying to send you a message – and finding out that it doesn’t work. Important: If you block someone from your Facebook friends list, you will no longer be friends with that person.

Unblocking someone on Facebook

You have changed your mind and want to get in touch with a blocked person again? This is also done with just a few clicks or taps – here’s how: In the desktop version of Facebook

  1. Click on the black arrow in the gray circle at the top right of Facebook.
  2. Go to “Settings and Privacy | Settings | Block”.
  3. You’ll see a list of contacts you’ve blocked in the “Block people” section.
  4. Find the contact you want and click “Unblock” to the right of it.
  5. Confirm your decision again.

In the Facebook app

  1. Open the Facebook app and tap the three-dash menu at the bottom right.
  2. Follow the path “Settings and Privacy | Settings | Block”.
  3. Here you will see the people you have blocked from Facebook.
  4. Find the person you want to get back in touch with and tap “Unblock” next to their name.
  5. Confirm your decision.

If you were friends with the person before blocking them, you will now need to send a new friend request. Blocking people on Facebook – quick facts:

  • You can block a person on Facebook by following the path “Settings and Privacy | Settings | Block”.
  • Once you have blocked a contact in this way, you will no longer be able to interact with each other privately on Facebook – but you can in shared groups, games and apps.
  • A contact will not get a message when they are blocked.
  • You can unblock someone on Facebook the same way you set them up.
  • If you were friends with the blocked person before, you now have to send a new friend request.

Have you ever used Facebook’s block feature? Feel free to write us a comment! How To See Locked Profile In Fb.




Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *